Nope. Blocking someone will not delete the conversation thread from any side. In other words, the old conversations will remain in Messenger, and you will be able to read them until you manually delete the chat thread.
- 1 Can a blocked person still be able to see past conversations?
- 2 Do Facebook messages disappear if you block someone?
- 3 Do your messages get deleted when you block someone?
- 4 How do I permanently delete Messenger messages on both sides?
- 5 What does a person see when you block them on messenger?
- 6 When you block someone on Messenger can they see old messages?
- 7 What happens to your Facebook messages when you permanently delete your account?
- 8 What happens to messages when you block someone?
- 9 How do you get messages back after blocking someone?
- 10 How can you tell if someone blocked you?
- 11 Does the other person know when you delete a conversation on Messenger?
- 12 How do I delete a message I sent on messenger after 10 minutes?
- 13 How do I permanently delete messages from messenger?
Can a blocked person still be able to see past conversations?
Although they can’t message your after you block them, you’ll still be able to see past conversations unless you delete them. Experts say that if you are being bullied or harassed online it can be best to keep evidence for official reports.
Do Facebook messages disappear if you block someone?
When you block messages and calls from someone’s Facebook or Instagram account, they’ll no longer be able to: Chat with you on Messenger or Facebook Chat. You won’t receive messages or calls from the account you’ve blocked. Receive messages or calls from your Messenger or Facebook account to their account.
Do your messages get deleted when you block someone?
Blocking someone will have no affect on any data stored on your phone. The messages will not go anywhere unless you delete them.
How do I permanently delete Messenger messages on both sides?
Steps to Delete Facebook Messages From Both Sides
- On your phone, tap and hold the message you want to delete.
- Then select Remove.
- Tap the Unsend option when asked who you want to remove the message for.
- Confirm your choice when prompted to do so.
29 дек. 2020 г.
What does a person see when you block them on messenger?
When someone blocks you on Messenger only, you will still see them on your list but can’t send them messages or view their last seen or online status.
When you block someone on Messenger can they see old messages?
1 Answer. If you block someone on Facebook or messenger, you both will not be able to each others activities and also not be able to send messages. Old conversation will be still in inbox but name of that person will not be clickable.
What happens to your Facebook messages when you permanently delete your account?
If you choose to permanently delete your Facebook account:
Specific information, such as messages you’ve sent to friends, won’t be fully deleted and will remain visible to them. You won’t be able to use Messenger.
What happens to messages when you block someone?
If an Android user has blocked you, Lavelle says, “your text messages will go through as usual; they just won’t be delivered to the Android user.” It’s the same as an iPhone, but without the “delivered” notification (or lack thereof) to clue you in.
How do you get messages back after blocking someone?
Retrieve Blocked Text Messages From Blocked List
- Tap the Call & Text Blocking.
- Click on History.
- Choose Text Blocked History.
- Select the blocked message that you want to restore.
- Tap the Restore to Inbox.
10 сент. 2020 г.
How can you tell if someone blocked you?
If you think you’ve been blocked, try calling the person’s number from another phone. Use your work phone, borrow a friend’s phone; it doesn’t really matter. The point is, if you can’t reach a person on your phone, but can reach them on another phone, there’s a good chance you’ve been blocked.
Does the other person know when you delete a conversation on Messenger?
Once «removed,» the message will not reappear in the draft space. Unfortunately, Facebook will also notify other members of a conversation when this action is taken, essentially calling you out to your conversation partners.
How do I delete a message I sent on messenger after 10 minutes?
How to delete a sent message in Facebook Messenger
- Open Messenger app on your smartphone.
- Head to the chat windows from which you want to delete the message.
- Select the message and press and hold it for a while.
- Once selected, tap on ‘Remove’ option.
- After this, it will prompt you with the options – Delete for Everyone and Delete for you.
27 апр. 2020 г.
How do I permanently delete messages from messenger?
To delete them using the mobile Messenger app:
- Open the Messenger app on your phone and scroll to find the conversation you want to delete.
- Swipe the conversation to the left and tap «Delete.» …
- In the pop-up at the bottom of the screen, confirm you want to delete the conversation by tapping «Delete.»
1 сент. 2020 г.