Why does my boyfriends location say not available?

There are various reasons why you are not able to see your friends’ location. The date on your friend’s device might be wrong. The device might be switched off or not connected to cellular data or Wi-Fi. The “Location Services” in your friend’s iPhone might be off.

Why does someone’s location say not available?

The issue of Find My Friends Location not available for friends may due to a variety of different reasons, such as: Your friend might have the wrong date on their device. Your friend’s device is off or isn’t connected to cellular or Wi-Fi. Your friend turned on Hide My Location in Find My Friends.

Why is someone’s location not updating?

If their battery is low and their phone is in low power mode, the app will stop updating their location. … If a family member turns their phone off, uninstalls the app, or disables location services, you may also stop seeing updates.

Read more  Why are my notifications not showing?

Why does Iphone location say not available?

The device is off or isn’t connected to cellular or Wi-Fi. Your friend turned on Hide My Location in Find My Friends. Your friend turned off Location Services in Settings > Privacy > Location Services or in Settings > Privacy > Location Services > Find Friends.

How do you know if someone stopped sharing location?

Wondering if someone in your Circle has turned off their Location sharing in their app settings? If they have, you will see a message below their name that says “Location Paused”. In order to see their location again, have them open the menu and enable location sharing with your Circle.

How do I make my location unavailable?

To stop sharing your location with apps and services, for even a short period of time, go to Settings > Privacy > Location Services and turn off Location Services. This stops apps on your device, such as Maps, from using your location.

Can someone tell if I check their location?

No. When sharing location with friends using Find My Friends, the other person doesn’t know how many times their friends have looked them up. They don’t get any notification or there isn’t any log of lookup incidents made available to them. The location is sent from the friends device only when you request to see it.

What does it mean when someones location is GREY?

the greyed out location is because the location is an old or outdated location and is not being refeshed anymore. this is because the person who shared the location with you either turned off their phone or manually stopped sharing their location with you.

Read more  What is the youngest Web browser?

How do you refresh someone’s location?

On Android Oreo: Reduce notification importance

. Then, tap Info. Tap Notifications. Scroll down to «People & Places» and tap Updates to your shared location.

Where is hide my location on iPhone?

As indicated, Apple has made it easy for you to hide your location. Launch the Settings app, go into the Privacy menu, and select Location Services (it should be the first option under Privacy). Tap on the button next to Location Services to toggle the feature off and it will be disabled for all apps.

Why can’t I see my husbands location on iPhone?

Make sure in location services you have «Share My Location» toggled on and the device «from» is checked. Then go to location services > scroll down to «system services» > Toggle on «Share My Location» there too. Enable «Share My Location» in iMessage.

Can someone still see your location if they block you?

Blocking calls or SMS messages is something that you are doing to your phone. … Such blocking is not communicated off your phone. So it is entirely possible to block calls and still be sharing your location.

How do I hide my location on my iPhone without turning it off?

Fastest Way to Hide Your iPhone Location

The fastest way to hide your location is to turn Airplane mode on by opening Control Center and tapping the Airplane logo. This will disable cellular connections and WiFi, which will stop someone from seeing your location.

Can you still see location if blocked?

Answer: A: Answer: A: Not if they choose to not share their location with you as well.