If you deactivate your account your profile won’t be visible to other people on Facebook and people won’t be able to search for you. Some information, such as messages you sent to friends, may still be visible to others. Any comments that you’ve made on other person’s profile will remain.
- 1 Can you still see a deactivated Facebook account?
- 2 What happens when you temporarily deactivate Facebook?
- 3 Will I lose my friends if I deactivate Facebook?
- 4 How do you know the difference if someone deactivated or deleted their Facebook?
- 5 How long after deactivating Facebook does it delete?
- 6 Can I reactivate my Facebook account after 2 years?
- 7 What happens when someone deactivates their facebook?
- 8 Why does my Facebook still show up after I deactivated it?
- 9 Why would someone keep deactivating Facebook?
- 10 How many times can you deactivate Facebook?
- 11 Did they block me or deactivate Facebook?
- 12 Did they block me or delete their account Facebook?
- 13 Do your comments disappear when you deactivate Facebook?
Can you still see a deactivated Facebook account?
If you’d like to come back to Facebook after you’ve deactivated your account, you can reactivate your account at any time by logging back into Facebook or by using your Facebook account to log in somewhere else.
What happens when you temporarily deactivate Facebook?
Deactivating your account does not fully delete it. When you deactivate your account, Facebook saves all of your settings, photos, and information in case you decide to reactivate your account. Your information isn’t gone—it’s just hidden. … If you’d like to save photos and posts from your account, click Download Info.
Will I lose my friends if I deactivate Facebook?
If you deactivate your account, we save the information in your account (ex: friends, photos, interests), just in case you want to come back to Facebook at some point. If you choose to reactivate your account, the information on your profile will be there when you come back.
How do you know the difference if someone deactivated or deleted their Facebook?
If this is a friend go to your Timeline, click the Friends tab below your Cover Photo,if you click the namelink to the right of the friend’s Profile thumbnail and the friendhas deactivated their account there will be a pop-up message informing you that they have deactivated their account. hope this helps blessings!
How long after deactivating Facebook does it delete?
After the 30-day period is up, your account and all your information will be permanently deleted, and you won’t be able to retrieve it. It may take up to 90 days from the beginning of the deletion process to delete all the things you’ve posted, according to Facebook’s Help Center.
Can I reactivate my Facebook account after 2 years?
You can reactivate your Facebook account at any time by logging back into Facebook or by using your Facebook account to log in somewhere else. Remember that you’ll need to have access to the email or mobile number you use to log in.
What happens when someone deactivates their facebook?
What does a deactivated Facebook account look like? You won’t be able to check their profile because links revert to plain text. Posts they’ve made on your timeline will still exist but you will not be able to click on their name.
Why does my Facebook still show up after I deactivated it?
Since deactivation is designed to be temporary, the information is in stasis and available if you decide to reactivate your Facebook account. All your photos, timeline information, friends, comments and preferences are saved for the day you decide to reactivate your account by logging back in.
Why would someone keep deactivating Facebook?
One of the main reasons Facebook users deactivate their accounts is due to privacy concerns. … Users who live private lives in general may feel overwhelmed by Facebook and, not wanting to share their life as much as Facebook would like, may just deactivate their account.
How many times can you deactivate Facebook?
You’d be hard pressed to get Facebook to delete the media and information it already has about you, and likewise, while you can “deactivate” your account, you can’t “delete” it. In fact, you can deactivate and reactivate you account on a whim as many times and as often as you please.
Did they block me or deactivate Facebook?
To check if someone has blocked you on Facebook Messenger, try sending a message to their profile. If you get an error message that reads “This person isn’t available at the moment,” then the person has either blocked you or deactivated their account.
Did they block me or delete their account Facebook?
After a moment, the friends list should refresh with results. Look for the person’s name. If you see the person’s name and profile picture in the results, they haven’t blocked you. If you don’t see the name and picture here, the person has either blocked you or deleted their account.
Do your comments disappear when you deactivate Facebook?
3 Answers. You actually deactivate it, and once you do that all your comments, likes, shares, post and everything associated with your profile disappears like it never existed. But your message conversation will still be visible on your friend’s inbox just there won’t be your profile picture and link to it.