What is difference between clear and delete?

Delete actually removes the cell, and the cells below actually move up to take it’s place. Clear doesn’t remove the cell, the cell below stays in it’s place.

What happens if I clear chat on WhatsApp?

Whenever you clear (or delete) a message, or a batch of messages on WhatsApp, (be it an individual chat or a group message), they disappear from your screen immediately. … When you delete any data, or chat, the app marks the said information as deleted.

What is the difference between clear chat and delete chat?

On Whatsapp , clear all chats means that all chats will be cleared from your list but the contact name of the individuals and groups will appear on your screen. Whereas, when you choose delete all chats all the messages will be deleted as well as the names of individuals and groups will also not be visible.

Read more  What happens if I delete the desktop INI file?

Does clear chat on WhatsApp Delete for everyone?

No. Clearing chat will only remove WhatsApp messages on your phone. It will not have any impact on the messages on the receiver’s phone. You need to press the delete icon and select the Delete for everyone option to unsend a message for everyone.

Does clearing chat on WhatsApp free up space?

From the popup, tap on the “Clear Messages” option. The messages and media will be deleted from WhatsApp storage, and you’ll get the storage space back.

Can WhatsApp messages be traced after deleted?

If a phone with WhatsApp chats and chat backups is handed over to the police, it becomes easy to trace and retrieve chats and backups. … Deleting backups files on Google Drive or iCloud makes it all the more difficult for law enforcement agencies to track messages.

Can we get WhatsApp Chat History legally?

6 Answers. Yes, authenticated copy of whatsapp message is valid in court if the same is supplied by the service provider. Only on direction of court or police in a pending investigation the service provider can provide with such details.

Can I delete old WhatsApp messages?

Reopen WhatsApp and find the message. Tap and hold on it and then choose Delete > Delete for Everyone. … Android Jefe found that in extreme cases you’ll be able to delete messages older than a week using this method, but going too far back will prompt WhatsApp to force you to select the correct date.

How can I delete a message for everyone on WhatsApp after deleting it for myself by mistake?

You can unsend a message by tapping and holding it, hitting the Delete symbol and selecting Delete for Everyone. The feature works for all types of messages, but only if they were sent less than seven minutes ago.

Read more  How do I remove Kaspersky Internet Security password?

What happens if I delete secret chat on telegram?

And when you delete messages on your side of the conversation, the app on the other side of the secret chat will be ordered to delete them as well. … The message will then disappear from both your and your friend’s devices. All secret chats in Telegram are device-specific and are not part of the Telegram cloud.

Why is delete for everyone not working?

When does ‘Delete for everyone’ not work? The company says that this feature will only work if you and the recipient are on the latest WhatsApp version. So, if ‘Delete for everyone’ is not visible or not working, then you should check whether you are using the latest version.

How do I clean up WhatsApp?

Clear all chats at once

  1. In the Chats tab, tap More options > Settings > Chats > Chat history.
  2. Tap Clear all chats.
  3. Check or uncheck Delete starred messages and Delete media in chats.
  4. Tap CLEAR MESSAGES.

How do you change Delete for me to delete for everyone?

There is still a way to delete it. Just select the message press ‘Delete’ on the top bar which has other options like reply, mark star, copy, forward and information. Once you press ‘Delete,’ you’ll get two options – ‘Delete for me’ and ‘Delete for everyone’.

How can WhatsApp be free?

The way WhatsApp used to make money was through a subscription model. It cost $1 to download and then $1 a year going forward. Facebook eventually removed the $1 fee and made WhatsApp a free service, with the idea that consumers would communicate with businesses through it and businesses would pick up the cost.

Read more  Are files permanently deleted from recycle bin?

How do you know if someone is talking to someone else on WhatsApp?

Finding out if 2 people are chatting on WhatsApp

  1. Firstly it’ll check if the first user is online every 10 seconds.
  2. If they are online it’ll then check to see if the second user has been online for the next 10 minutes (also checking every 10 seconds for the second user).
  3. If the second user is online within that time period, we’ve got a hit. …
  4. Repeat.

How do I clear storage on WhatsApp?

Step 1: Open the WhatsApp app on your Android smartphone and tap on the three-dot menu button. Step 2: Now tap on the “Settings” option. Step 3: Now, choose the “Data and Storage Usage” listing. Step 4: Now you’ll see a “Storage Usage” section.