What happens when you restrict someone on Instagram?

If you restrict someone: They won’t be able to see when you’re online or if you’ve read their messages. Their new comments on your posts will only be visible to that person, and you can choose to see the comment by tapping See Comment.

What does it mean to restrict someone on Instagram?

In October of 2019, Instagram released a new feature called “Restrict“. … It is the Instagram version of giving someone a nap and a time out. It allows you to “contain” certain followers without having to block them or unfollow them.

Will someone know if I restrict them on Instagram?

What does it mean to restrict someone on Instagram, and will they know? Here’s the beauty of the «restrict» feature: Whoever you’ve restricted won’t know if you’ve restricted them or not!

How do you know if someone has you on restricted?

How can I tell if a friend has restricted me from seeing their posts? The only way you can tell for sure is to ask someone else if they can see any posts from that person. If they can see posts that you can’t, then you’ll know that person has blocked you from seeing their posts.

Read more  How do I unlink a Facebook account from Instagram?

Can you stop someone from seeing your Instagram posts without blocking?

Unfortunately, there is no way you can prevent a certain person from seeing your Instagram post expect blocking them. But about stories, you can easily hide your stories from certain people either by hiding them or making a close friend list of people who are close to you.

Can I hide my post from someone on Instagram?

You can hide from seeing their content on your Instagram feed and stories also. If you want to mute someone then you must need to go to their profile and click on the three horizontal dots. After clicking on the dots, you’ll see an option of mute. You can mute that person.

Will someone know if I add them to Restricted List?

They will not know that they’re on your restricted list. You will still be able to chat with them via Messenger and you’ll see their posts in your News Feed as normal. Let’s say you don’t want your supervisor to see everything you post on Facebook, so you add him to your restricted list.

What can Restricted friends see on Instagram?

If you restrict someone: They won’t be able to see when you’re online or if you’ve read their messages. Their new comments on your posts will only be visible to that person, and you can choose to see the comment by tapping See Comment.

What happens when you restrict someone on Facebook?

When you add someone to your Restricted list, you’ll still be friends with them on Facebook, but they’ll only be able to see your public information (example: your posts and profile info you choose to make public) and posts you tag them in.

Read more  How do you text on Instagram in browser?

What is the difference between Block and restrict on Instagram?

When you block someone, they cannot comment on your posts. However, when you restrict a person, both of you can still comment on each other’s posts. Now here’s the big thing. The comment made by the person whom you have restricted will only be visible to them.