If you restrict someone: They won’t be able to see when you’re online or if you’ve read their messages. Their new comments on your posts will only be visible to that person, and you can choose to see the comment by tapping See Comment.
- 1 What does it mean to restrict someone on Instagram?
- 2 Does someone know if you restrict them on Instagram?
- 3 What is the difference between Block and restrict on Instagram?
- 4 How do you know if someone has you on restricted?
- 5 Can you stop someone from seeing your Instagram posts without blocking?
- 6 What does it mean when you restrict an account?
- 7 Can I hide my post from someone on Instagram?
- 8 Can you soft block on Instagram?
- 9 How can you tell if someone muted you on Instagram?
- 10 Will someone know if I add them to Restricted List?
- 11 Can someone on my restricted list see my likes and comments?
- 12 What happens when you restrict someone on Facebook?
What does it mean to restrict someone on Instagram?
In October of 2019, Instagram released a new feature called “Restrict“. … It is the Instagram version of giving someone a nap and a time out. It allows you to “contain” certain followers without having to block them or unfollow them.
Does someone know if you restrict them on Instagram?
What does it mean to restrict someone on Instagram, and will they know? Here’s the beauty of the «restrict» feature: Whoever you’ve restricted won’t know if you’ve restricted them or not!
What is the difference between Block and restrict on Instagram?
When you block someone, they cannot comment on your posts. However, when you restrict a person, both of you can still comment on each other’s posts. Now here’s the big thing. The comment made by the person whom you have restricted will only be visible to them.
How do you know if someone has you on restricted?
How can I tell if a friend has restricted me from seeing their posts? The only way you can tell for sure is to ask someone else if they can see any posts from that person. If they can see posts that you can’t, then you’ll know that person has blocked you from seeing their posts.
Can you stop someone from seeing your Instagram posts without blocking?
Unfortunately, there is no way you can prevent a certain person from seeing your Instagram post expect blocking them. But about stories, you can easily hide your stories from certain people either by hiding them or making a close friend list of people who are close to you.
What does it mean when you restrict an account?
Instagram is rolling out a new mode called “Restrict” that will let account owners effectively shadow ban a user who comments on photos with offensive or abusive language. The feature first went into public testing in July.
Can I hide my post from someone on Instagram?
You can hide from seeing their content on your Instagram feed and stories also. If you want to mute someone then you must need to go to their profile and click on the three horizontal dots. After clicking on the dots, you’ll see an option of mute. You can mute that person.
Can you soft block on Instagram?
Up until now, the only way of removing a user from your followers list was to block and then unblock them (a.k.a ‘soft-blocking’), blocking them completely, or setting your account to private.
How can you tell if someone muted you on Instagram?
The final way to know if someone muted you on Instagram is if they don’t view your stories anymore. If they viewed your stories consistently in the past but didn’t view them recently, then they might have muted your stories.
Will someone know if I add them to Restricted List?
They will not know that they’re on your restricted list. You will still be able to chat with them via Messenger and you’ll see their posts in your News Feed as normal. Let’s say you don’t want your supervisor to see everything you post on Facebook, so you add him to your restricted list.
Can someone on my restricted list see my likes and comments?
If you put someone to restriction list, this user doesn’t see your comments on your wall. That’s one of the expected behaviors. But if you comment an entry in a page or write into the wall of a friend, this user still sees these entries. I want him to not see anything.
What happens when you restrict someone on Facebook?
When you add someone to your Restricted list, you’ll still be friends with them on Facebook, but they’ll only be able to see your public information (example: your posts and profile info you choose to make public) and posts you tag them in.