If you delete synced photos from the Google Photos app, it will be deleted from everywhere – your device, the Google Photos app, the Google Photos website, and your file manager app. This will happen even if your Backup & Sync feature is on and whether you’re using an Android or iPhone.
- 1 Do photos stay on Google photos if deleted from phone?
- 2 How do I delete Google photos without deleting them?
- 3 Should I delete Google Photos?
- 4 Does deleting from Google Photos delete from phone?
- 5 Can anyone see my Google Photos?
- 6 Can I delete photos if I have Google Photos?
- 7 How do I clean up my Google Photos?
- 8 How do I stop Google Photos from taking up space?
- 9 Why can’t I delete photos from Google Photos?
- 10 Do Google Photos stay forever?
- 11 How do I permanently delete photos from my Android?
- 12 Where do permanently deleted photos go?
Do photos stay on Google photos if deleted from phone?
If you remove copies of photos and videos on your phone, you’ll still be able to: See your photos and videos, including the ones you just removed, in the Google Photos app and photos.google.com. Edit, share, delete, and manage anything in your Google Photos library.
How do I delete Google photos without deleting them?
3 Answers. You can uninstall the «Google Photos Backup» from your device or simply sign out from the account in the Photos app. Then go to the web-version of Google Photos (photos.google.com) and delete the photos. Go to photos.google.com and login using the Google account you’re using on your device.
Should I delete Google Photos?
If you want to remove pictures from your phone, you should delete them. Uninstalling the app will not have any effect on your photos, unless, of course, if they are available online only.
Does deleting from Google Photos delete from phone?
On Android, deleting such photos will remove them only from your phone. So you will not be able to view them either in Google Photos or other gallery apps.
Can anyone see my Google Photos?
The pictures uploaded to Google Photos are private by default unless you specifically share them with other people. Then they become unlisted, but public (kind of like your cellphone number). If you click on the shared album item in the dropdown menu you can see a list of photos that you have shared with others.
Can I delete photos if I have Google Photos?
If the device photos all have backup copies in Google Photos, it is now safe to delete the device copy from your phone.
How do I clean up my Google Photos?
Just open any photo or video you’ve backed up to Google Photos, swipe up, and tap Delete from device. This especially comes in handy for large video files — you might be surprised by how much storage you can free up this way!
How do I stop Google Photos from taking up space?
Free up device storage
- Open the Google Photos app on your Android phone.
- Tap on Free up device space from the side menu, and then tap on Free up button to remove those photos from your device. The deleted photos will still be present in Google Photos.
25 февр. 2019 г.
Why can’t I delete photos from Google Photos?
Simple fix was to go into settings > apps > Google photos > click on the «clear access» button. Then close photos and reopen. Worked like a charm. Our automated system analyzes replies to choose the one that’s most likely to answer the question.
Do Google Photos stay forever?
Google will keep your photos as long as your account is still active. In one way, you could call it forever as long as someone periodically logs into the account (Gmail, YouTube, Drive, Photos, etc.). … If the account remains inactive, it could be deleted after that point.
How do I permanently delete photos from my Android?
To permanently delete an item from your device:
- On your Android phone or tablet, open the Google Photos app .
- Sign in to your Google Account.
- Select the items you want to delete from your Android phone or tablet.
- In the top right, tap More Delete from device.
Where do permanently deleted photos go?
When you delete pictures on Android, you can access your Photos app and go into your albums, then, scroll to the bottom and tap on «Recently Deleted.» In that photo folder, you will find all the photos you have deleted within the last 30 days. If it is more than 30 days old, your pictures will be permanently deleted.