How do you delete a whole conversation?

To delete an entire conversation thread: open the Inbox, scroll to the thread you wish to delete but do not click the thread. Instead, click the 3 vertical dots on the right. This will open a menu and you can select the Delete button.

How do I delete an entire text thread?

Procedure

  1. Open your messaging app.
  2. Tap and hold on the thread/conversation you wish to delete.
  3. When the icon becomes a check mark, tap the trash can at the top right to delete. You can tap on multiple to check them if you wish to delete more than one.

How do I delete an entire conversation on Messenger?

Here’s how:

  1. Open the Facebook Messenger app on your phone or desktop.
  2. Open a conversation with messages you’d like to delete.
  3. Press and hold on a message, or select the three dots menu icon on desktop.
  4. Select “remove” next to the message.
Read more  How do I delete multiple Instagram accounts on my iPhone?

5 февр. 2019 г.

How do you delete an entire conversation on iPhone?

You can delete an entire conversation by swiping left on it in your iPhone’s Messages app. To delete individual messages, tap and hold on the message until you see the pop-up menu, then tap it to get to the trash can.

How do I delete threads?

To delete an entire conversation thread: open the Inbox, scroll to the thread you wish to delete but do not click the thread. Instead, click the 3 vertical dots on the right. This will open a menu and you can select the Delete button.

How do I delete text messages from everyone?

On the ribbon up top, go to the «Move» group. Click on «Actions» Select «Recall This Message» Click «Delete unread copies of this message» (or «Replace…»)

Can you tell if someone deleted your conversation on Messenger?

1 Answer. There is no way to see if chats were deleted, unless someone saved the page before the fact.

Does deleting a conversation on Messenger delete it for the other person?

Using «delete» in the messenger deletes the message in your version of the thread but not the recipient’s. So deleting a message or conversation from your inbox won’t delete it from your friend’s inbox. It isn’t possible to delete sent or received messages from a friend’s inbox.

Does the other person know when you delete a conversation on Facebook?

Once «removed,» the message will not reappear in the draft space. Unfortunately, Facebook will also notify other members of a conversation when this action is taken, essentially calling you out to your conversation partners.

Read more  How do I wipe my laptop and delete everything?

Should I auto delete old conversations?

Automatic deletion of old messages is clearly useful, but it could also use a few advanced tweaks to make it even better, on both iOS and Android.

Can you delete a text once sent?

If only there were a delete button for messages that have already been sent. … The privacy-friendly, free Wiper messaging app for iOS and Android offers that option. It allows you to text or make phone calls using end-to-end encryption.

Are deleted Imessages gone forever?

But even if your deleted text messages are off your carrier’s server, they may not be gone forever. When you press the delete button on your phone, the data that make up your message don’t disappear in an instant. Instead, the code is marked with a sort of tombstone that indicates which data can be overwritten.

What does it mean to delete a thread?

Answer: A: Answer: A: Deleting the thread or conversation just deletes it from your message app. Once someone respond to the text it’ll pop up again. Leave the conversation means you’re leaving the group thread and won’t get anymore message from that group.

How do you delete team chat history?

Click the options button (three dots) in the top right corner of the conversation and select Clear history. It is not possible to clear the history of channels and group conversations. This will only be cleared for the user clearing the conversation history.

Do TikTok messages disappear?

Unfortunately, there is no way to “unsend” a message on TikTok. If you delete a message on your end, it will be deleted from your phone’s memory, but the person you sent it to will still see it in their inbox.