How do you delete a chat conversation?

How do I delete my chat history?

The process is the same for both iPhone and Android users.

  1. Open the Hangouts app on your iPhone or Android.
  2. Select the desired conversation.
  3. Tap the three dots in the top-right corner of your screen. …
  4. Select «Options.» …
  5. Tap «Delete Conversation.» …
  6. Confirm your decision by selecting «Delete» when prompted.

19 мар. 2020 г.

How do you delete a chat thread?

To delete an entire conversation thread: open the Inbox, scroll to the thread you wish to delete but do not click the thread. Instead, click the 3 vertical dots on the right. This will open a menu and you can select the Delete button.

How do you delete conversations from Messenger?

Simply open the conversation you’d like to erase and tap the settings icon to access those same options. On Android: To delete a message thread on Android, find the conversation you’d like to delete from the list, press and hold down on it, and select the “Delete” option.

Read more  How can I retrieve a deleted call log?

How do you delete Messenger chats on both sides?

Steps to Delete Facebook Messages From Both Sides

  1. On your phone, tap and hold the message you want to delete.
  2. Then select Remove.
  3. Tap the Unsend option when asked who you want to remove the message for.
  4. Confirm your choice when prompted to do so.

29 дек. 2020 г.

How do I delete my Hangout chat history?

Delete your message history

  1. On your computer, go to Hangouts at hangouts.google.com or in Gmail.
  2. Select a conversation.
  3. At the top of the conversation window, click Settings .
  4. Select Delete conversation.
  5. If you’re sure you want to delete your conversation, click Delete.

Can you delete chats in teams?

To delete a chat message, press and hold the message and select the delete option. and select the delete option.

How do I delete a text message I sent to the wrong person?

There is no way to unsend a text message or iMessage unless you cancel the message before it was sent. Tiger text is an app that allows you to unsend text messages at any time but both the sender and receiver must have the app installed.

Can you delete a text message thread?

To delete a text message with Android’s default messaging service, open the Messages app. Then tap and hold the message you want to delete. Then hit the delete button. Alternatively, you can delete multiple messages at the same time by selecting them and removing them all at once.

Does the other person know when you delete a conversation on Messenger?

Once «removed,» the message will not reappear in the draft space. Unfortunately, Facebook will also notify other members of a conversation when this action is taken, essentially calling you out to your conversation partners.

Read more  Why can t I delete photos from Facebook?

When you delete a conversation on Messenger does it delete for the other person?

Using «delete» in the messenger deletes the message in your version of the thread but not the recipient’s. So deleting a message or conversation from your inbox won’t delete it from your friend’s inbox.

How do you know if someone has deleted your conversation on Facebook?

1 Answer. There is no way to see if chats were deleted, unless someone saved the page before the fact.

When you delete a conversation on Facebook does the other person still have it?

Messages that have already been sent cannot be unsent or removed from the recipients inbox. If you delete a message or conversation on your end, this means it will still be available on the recipients account unless they delete it themselves.

Will Blocking someone on Facebook delete messages?

Nope. Blocking someone will not delete the conversation thread from any side. In other words, the old conversations will remain in Messenger, and you will be able to read them until you manually delete the chat thread.

What happens if you Unsend a message on messenger?

How to Unsend a Message on Messenger. … Once recalled, the unsent message will no longer appear in your conversation as well as to your recipient. The said option can be used regardless if a user is doing a private chat or a group chat. It does not work if you are sending encrypted chats.