- 1 When you delete a conversation on Facebook does the other person still have it?
- 2 How do I permanently delete Messenger messages?
- 3 When you delete a conversation on Messenger does it delete for the other person?
- 4 Will Blocking someone on Facebook delete messages?
- 5 How do you know if someone deleted your conversation on Messenger?
- 6 Are deleted messages on messenger gone forever?
- 7 Does clearing data on messenger delete messages?
- 8 How do I delete a message I sent on messenger after 10 minutes?
- 9 What happens when you delete conversation in Messenger?
- 10 Can a blocked person still be able to see past conversations?
- 11 Can a blocked person see old messages?
- 12 What does a person see when you block them on messenger?
When you delete a conversation on Facebook does the other person still have it?
Messages that have already been sent cannot be unsent or removed from the recipients inbox. If you delete a message or conversation on your end, this means it will still be available on the recipients account unless they delete it themselves.
How do I permanently delete Messenger messages?
To permanently delete a message, you’ll select the messages to be deleted and then tap on Remove for Everyone in the message options. The removed message will be replaced by an alert telling everyone in the chat that it’s been deleted.
When you delete a conversation on Messenger does it delete for the other person?
Using «delete» in the messenger deletes the message in your version of the thread but not the recipient’s. So deleting a message or conversation from your inbox won’t delete it from your friend’s inbox.
Will Blocking someone on Facebook delete messages?
Nope. Blocking someone will not delete the conversation thread from any side. In other words, the old conversations will remain in Messenger, and you will be able to read them until you manually delete the chat thread.
How do you know if someone deleted your conversation on Messenger?
There is no way to see if chats were deleted, unless someone saved the page before the fact.
Are deleted messages on messenger gone forever?
You can not see deleted messages. Once they are deleted, they are gone forever. … You cannot retrieve deleted messages, so you cannot view images from deleted messages unless you saved them in another location.
Does clearing data on messenger delete messages?
Yes, that is what clearing the data does. It removes what is in there. If your phone won’t allow for added storage, like an SD card, then you will have to remove data to get anything else on it.
How do I delete a message I sent on messenger after 10 minutes?
How to delete a sent message in Facebook Messenger
- Open Messenger app on your smartphone.
- Head to the chat windows from which you want to delete the message.
- Select the message and press and hold it for a while.
- Once selected, tap on ‘Remove’ option.
- After this, it will prompt you with the options – Delete for Everyone and Delete for you.
27 апр. 2020 г.
What happens when you delete conversation in Messenger?
You’ll be asked to confirm that you want to delete the message and, if you do so, your copy of the conversation is permanently erased. … The message is then deleted from your copy of the conversation, but it remains in the correspondence of anyone you sent it to.
Can a blocked person still be able to see past conversations?
Although they can’t message your after you block them, you’ll still be able to see past conversations unless you delete them. Experts say that if you are being bullied or harassed online it can be best to keep evidence for official reports.
Can a blocked person see old messages?
1 Answer. If you block someone on Facebook or messenger, you both will not be able to each others activities and also not be able to send messages. Old conversation will be still in inbox but name of that person will not be clickable.
What does a person see when you block them on messenger?
When someone blocks you on Messenger only, you will still see them on your list but can’t send them messages or view their last seen or online status.