How do I permanently delete a messenger group?

Tap the three vertical dots icon in the upper-right corner of the «Group Details» page. It will open a drop-down menu with your group options. Tap Leave group on the drop-down menu. This will automatically remove the group chat from your chats list.

How do you delete a group chat?

Office Chat for Android

Open the Group’s chat window and click on the 3 lines hamburger icon on the top right corner. Click “Settings” in the new window. Select “Delete Group” button.

How do I permanently delete a Facebook group?

To delete a group:

  1. From your News Feed, click Groups in the left menu and select your group from Groups You Manage or by searching for it.
  2. Click Members below the name of the group.
  3. Click next to each member’s name and select Remove member.
  4. Click Confirm.

Can I delete a group chat on messenger?

It will open the «Group Details» page. Tap the three vertical dots icon next to a group member’s name. It will open a drop-down menu. Tap Remove from group on the drop-down menu.

Read more  How do I remove WIFI direct virtual adapter?

How do you delete Messenger chats from everyone?

Steps to follow:

  1. Open Messenger app on your smartphone.
  2. Head to the chat windows from which you want to delete the message.
  3. Select the message and press and hold it for a while.
  4. Once selected, tap on ‘Remove’ option.
  5. After this, it will prompt you with the options – Delete for Everyone and Delete for you.

27 апр. 2020 г.

How do I delete a Facebook group with thousands of members?

Unfortunately, there’s no way to delete group members in bulk. Removing members individually will be a very time consuming process if you have hundreds or even thousands of members. In this case, you might just want to archive the group instead as it’s a quicker solution.

Do members get notified when removed from a Facebook group?

Members removed from a group do not receive a removal notification.

How do I delete all members from a Facebook group 2020?

Click on the members’ tab. Click the three dots next to each member in turn. Select “Remove from Group” one at a time until all members are gone.

Does deleting a group message remove you?

Yes, you will continue to receive ongoing group messages in a conversation you deleted from the phone. Yes, you will continue to receive ongoing group messages in a conversation you deleted from the phone.

Does the other person know when you delete a conversation on Messenger?

Once «removed,» the message will not reappear in the draft space. Unfortunately, Facebook will also notify other members of a conversation when this action is taken, essentially calling you out to your conversation partners.

Read more  Does deleting Instagram account delete messages?

How do I leave a group on messenger without them knowing?

Yes. When you leave a group chat, a notification appears in the chat informing everyone that you have left the chat. However, it is not a push notification (like a message), so they will only know if they open the Messenger app. There is no way to leave a group chat on Messenger without notifying everyone.

What happens if I delete conversation in Messenger?

Using «delete» in the messenger deletes the message in your version of the thread but not the recipient’s. So deleting a message or conversation from your inbox won’t delete it from your friend’s inbox. It isn’t possible to delete sent or received messages from a friend’s inbox.

How do I permanently delete shared photos from Messenger on both sides?

Q: How to delete shared photos on Messenger permanently from both sides? A: Tap and hold the photo you want to delete. Now, click on “Remove” and then, click on “Remove for Everyone” and finally, confirm the deletion. You’ll the message with the thread, stating “You removed messages” on the bottom of your screen.

What happens when you delete a group conversation in Messenger?

A: All messages from the group chat will be found on your archived. You can access them using messenger web. As stated in the introduction part, deleting a group chat is irreversible. All the information shared through the deleted group chat is removed from all the members and can no longer be recovered.