How do I delete youtube data?

What happens if I clear data on YouTube?

When you clear data or storage of an app, it deletes the data associated with that app. And when that happens, your app will behave like a freshly installed one. … Since clearing data removes the app cache, some apps such as the Gallery app will take some time to load. Clearing data will not delete the app updates.

How do I permanently delete my YouTube history?

*Sign in into your account. *On the left-hand corner, click on history. *From the menu located on the right-hand side, select ‘Watch history’. *Now find the video you wish to delete from YouTube history and then click on the little ‘X’ icon next to it- or else clear all your watch history in one go.

Does clear data delete everything?

When the app cache is cleared, all of the mentioned data is cleared. Then, the application stores more vital information like user settings, databases, and login information as data. More drastically, when you clear the data, both cache and data are removed.

Read more  How do I remove Flash from Control Panel?

What should I delete when my phone storage is full?

Clear the cache

If you need to clear up space on your phone quickly, the app cache is the first place you should look. To clear cached data from a single app, go to Settings > Applications > Application Manager and tap on the app you want to modify.

How do I permanently delete my YouTube history on my phone?

  1. Open YouTube on your Android smartphone.
  2. Tap on your profile.
  3. A list of options will be opened on the screen, now head to the Settings option.
  4. Tap on History and Privacy.
  5. You will have two options — Clear watch history and Clear search history.

How do you delete activity on YouTube?

Tap the menu button at the top of the app, and then tap the “History Settings” option. Scroll down and tap “Clear Watch History” under History & Privacy. You can also tap “Clear Search History” here to clear your entire YouTube search history.

Does clearing data delete photos?

You will not lose any of your photos, if CLEAR DATA operation is performed, it is completely safe to do so. This just means that your preferences have been reset and the cache has been cleared. Cache is generated only for providing fast access to gallery files.

Does clearing data delete text messages?

clearing cache will not delete text messages, but clearing data will delete your text messages, so be sure to backup your entire phone before you clear any data.

What happens when you clear browsing data?

Browsing history: Clearing your browsing history deletes the following: Web addresses you’ve visited are removed from the History page. Shortcuts to those pages are removed from the New Tab page. Address bar predictions for those websites are no longer shown.

Read more  Does cloning a drive delete everything?

Why is my storage full after deleting everything?

If you’ve deleted all the files you don’t need and you’re still receiving the «insufficient storage available» error message, you need to clear out Android’s cache. … (If you are running Android Marshmallow or later, go to Settings, Apps, select an app, tap Storage and then choose Clear Cache.)

What takes up storage on phone?

Android phones and tablets can fill up quickly as you download apps, add media files like music and movies, and cache data for use offline. Many lower-end devices may only include a few gigabytes of storage, making this even more of a problem.

Does deleting text messages free up space?

Delete old text messages

Don’t worry, you can delete them. Be sure to delete messages with photos and videos first – they chew up the most space. Here’s what to do if you’re using an Android smartphone. … Apple automatically saves a copy of your Messages to iCloud, so delete messages right now to free up space!