How do I delete Messenger account?

How do I delete my messenger account without Facebook?

Tap on your profile picture in the top left corner of the screen. Go to Legal & Policies. Choose Deactivate Messenger. Tap Deactivate to finish the job.

Why can’t I delete messenger?

Why Can’t You Deactivate Your Facebook Messenger Account Anymore? … Open Messenger. Tap your profile picture in the top left corner > Legal & Policies > Deactivate Messenger.

How do I permanently delete my messenger account 2020?

How to deactivate Messenger

  1. Open Messenger.
  2. From Chats, click on your profile in the top left corner.
  3. Tap Account settings. (Tap Legal and Policies for Android).
  4. Below your Facebook Information, tap Delete Your Account and Information. …
  5. Tap deactivate and enter your password.

19 авг. 2020 г.

What happens if I delete my messenger account?

What Happens When You Deactivate Messenger? Now that you know how to deactivate Facebook Messenger, no one will be able to see your profile in the app, or send you messages in existing conversations. Reactivating Messenger will also reactivate your main Facebook account.

Why is delete for everyone not working?

So, if ‘Delete for everyone’ is not visible or not working, then you should check whether you are using the latest version. If there is an update, you will likely see it on the respective app stores. Also, if you don’t delete a message in about an hour, then you won’t get the ‘Delete for everyone’ option.

Read more  How do I wipe my IMAC and reinstall OS?

How do I permanently delete Messenger messages from both sides?

Steps to Delete Facebook Messages From Both Sides

  1. On your phone, tap and hold the message you want to delete.
  2. Then select Remove.
  3. Tap the Unsend option when asked who you want to remove the message for.
  4. Confirm your choice when prompted to do so.

29 дек. 2020 г.

Can I turn off Facebook Messenger?

The most straightforward way to turn off Facebook Messenger is to do via the Facebook app. Tap the menu icon on the right-hand side of the Facebook app and scroll down until you see App Settings. Once you are in your settings, scroll to the bottom and turn the Facebook chat toggle off.

How many times can you deactivate messenger?

How Many Times Can I Deactivate Messenger And Facebook? You can do it as many times as you want. Thus, if you want frequent sabbaticals from the social media site, it’s possible. However, if you’ve deactivated multiple times, you might have to wait 24 hours after logging in for full activation.

Does deleting Facebook delete messenger?

If you choose to permanently delete your Facebook account:

Specific information, such as messages you’ve sent to friends, won’t be fully deleted and will remain visible to them. You won’t be able to use Messenger.

When you deactivate Messenger do your messages disappear?

3 Answers. You actually deactivate it, and once you do that all your comments, likes, shares, post and everything associated with your profile disappears like it never existed. But your message conversation will still be visible on your friend’s inbox just there won’t be your profile picture and link to it.