How do I delete an entire conversation?

To delete an entire conversation thread: open the Inbox, scroll to the thread you wish to delete but do not click the thread. Instead, swipe your finger from right to left on the thread you wish to delete. This will open a menu and you can select the red Delete button.

How do I delete an entire text thread?

Procedure

  1. Open your messaging app.
  2. Tap and hold on the thread/conversation you wish to delete.
  3. When the icon becomes a check mark, tap the trash can at the top right to delete. You can tap on multiple to check them if you wish to delete more than one.

How do I delete an entire conversation on Messenger?

To delete them using the mobile Messenger app:

  1. Open the Messenger app on your phone and scroll to find the conversation you want to delete.
  2. Swipe the conversation to the left and tap «Delete.» …
  3. In the pop-up at the bottom of the screen, confirm you want to delete the conversation by tapping «Delete.»
Read more  How do I remove keyboard input method?

1 сент. 2020 г.

How do you delete an entire conversation on iPhone?

You can delete an entire conversation by swiping left on it in your iPhone’s Messages app. To delete individual messages, tap and hold on the message until you see the pop-up menu, then tap it to get to the trash can.

How do I delete threads?

To delete an entire conversation thread: open the Inbox, scroll to the thread you wish to delete but do not click the thread. Instead, click the 3 vertical dots on the right. This will open a menu and you can select the Delete button.

How do I permanently delete text messages?

There are two cases when you need to delete text messages from your Android phone: The internal storage space is running low, and when you have too many irrelevant messages.

#1. Delete Specific Conversations

  1. Open the Messages app.
  2. Select the conversations you want to remove.
  3. Click «Delete».

19 июл. 2019 г.

Does deleting a conversation on Messenger delete it for the other person?

Using «delete» in the messenger deletes the message in your version of the thread but not the recipient’s. So deleting a message or conversation from your inbox won’t delete it from your friend’s inbox. It isn’t possible to delete sent or received messages from a friend’s inbox.

Can you tell if someone deleted your conversation on Messenger?

1 Answer. There is no way to see if chats were deleted, unless someone saved the page before the fact.

When you delete a conversation on Facebook does the other person still have it?

Facebook Help Team

Read more  What happens if I clear data in Instagram?

Messages that have already been sent cannot be unsent or removed from the recipients inbox. If you delete a message or conversation on your end, this means it will still be available on the recipients account unless they delete it themselves.

Can you delete a text once sent?

If only there were a delete button for messages that have already been sent. … The privacy-friendly, free Wiper messaging app for iOS and Android offers that option. It allows you to text or make phone calls using end-to-end encryption.

Why does my iPhone keep deleting messages?

Your iPhone fails to back up properly to iTunes or iCloud backup and wrong backups are also important parts of reasons why the device keeping deleting messages. 3. iOS update errors. If bugs happen or errors appears during the process of iOS update, all of the messages on your iPhone might be deleted.

How do you delete an iMessage so the other person can’t see it?

Open the Messages app and tap the “Edit” button in the corner. Locate the SMS thread you want to remove and tap the little red (-) button, then tap the “Delete” button to remove all messages and correspondence with that person. Repeat as necessary for other contacts.

How do you delete team chat history?

Click the options button (three dots) in the top right corner of the conversation and select Clear history. It is not possible to clear the history of channels and group conversations. This will only be cleared for the user clearing the conversation history.

Read more  How do you remove glitches from a video?

How do I delete conversations in teams?

To delete a chat message, press and hold the message and select the delete option. and select the delete option.

Do TikTok messages disappear?

Unfortunately, there is no way to “unsend” a message on TikTok. If you delete a message on your end, it will be deleted from your phone’s memory, but the person you sent it to will still see it in their inbox.