How do I clear all data from my iPhone?

Go to Settings > General > Reset. If you’re asked to enter your passcode and you’ve forgotten it, see Reset the passcode. If you’re asked to enter your Apple ID password and you’ve forgotten it, see the Recover your Apple ID website. Tap Erase All Content and Settings.

How do I wipe my iPhone before selling it?

How to erase all data from your iPhone or iPad

  1. Launch the Settings app from the Home screen of your iPhone or iPad.
  2. Now tap on General.
  3. Scroll to the bottom and tap Reset. …
  4. Choose Erase All Content and Settings.
  5. Tap on Erase Now.
  6. Enter your Passcode.

21 окт. 2020 г.

How do I completely erase everything from my iPhone?

The general method to erase all iPhone data is a factory reset. To erase your iPhone, iPad, or iPod Touch, launch the Settings app from the Home screen of your iPhone or iPad, tap General, scroll all the way to the bottom and tap on Reset, then “Erase All content and Settings“.

Read more  How do I delete thousands of unread emails in Gmail?

Does resetting iPhone remove all data?

Factory reset or hard reset deletes complete data and settings from your iPhone. All your photos, videos, contacts, call logs, passwords, messages, browsing history, calendar, chat history, notes, installed apps, etc., get deleted from the iOS device.

Does erasing iPhone remove iCloud?

When you tap Erase All Content and Settings, it completely erases your device, including any credit or debit cards that you’ve added for Apple Pay and any photos, contacts, music or apps. It will also turn off iCloud, iMessage, FaceTime, Game Center and other services.

Does erasing old iPhone delete new one?

No, it will not. Erasing the old device will not affect the new one. That is necessary for you to be able to wipe the device.

Does erase all content and settings delete everything?

Performing a Factory Reset WILL PERMANENTLY DELETE ALL of your data & customized settings, and will also remove any installed Applications. Performing a Factory Reset WILL NOT remove the data & files that are stored on the microSD card in your device.

Is there a way to permanently delete an app?

You can delete apps entirely from your Android through the phone’s settings app or remove them from your home screen by dropping them into the app drawer. … If you delete the app entirely, its data will also be deleted, and you’ll need to reinstall it to use it again.

How do I permanently delete app data?

You can delete Play Games data from your Google account for one or all games you’ve played.

Delete your Play Games profile and all Play Games data

  1. On your Android phone or tablet, open the Play Games app .
  2. At the top, tap More. Settings.
  3. Tap Delete Play Games account & data Permanently delete. Permanently delete.
Read more  How do I do a clean install display driver?

How do I securely delete data from my iPhone?

Go to Settings > General > Reset > Erase All Content and Settings. If you have Find My iPhone enabled then you may need to enter your Apple ID and password. If you are asked for your passcode or restrictions passcode, enter it and then tap Erase iPhone.

What’s the difference between reset all settings and erase all content and settings?

Reset all Settings removes things like your Wifi password and settings you’ve set on your iPad for Apps, mail, etc. Erase All Content and Settings restores a device to it’s out of the box state when it was first turned on. You should use Erase All Content and Settings to get it ready for the next owner.

Does reset all settings remove Apple ID?

It isn’t true. Erase all content and settings wipes the phone and returns it to it’s out of the box condition. Finally Settings > General > Reset > Erase All Content and Settings.

How do I do a hard reset on an iPhone?

Force restart iPhone X, iPhone XS, iPhone XR, iPhone 11, or iPhone 12. Press and quickly release the volume up button, press and quickly release the volume down button, then press and hold the side button. When the Apple logo appears, release the button.

How can I delete data from iCloud?

Steps to follow:

  1. Open Settings app on your iPad or iPhone.
  2. Now, tap on Apple ID placed at the top of the Settings app.
  3. Head to iCloud.
  4. Under iCloud, tap on Manage Storage option.
  5. Now, tap on Backup.
  6. Choose the device for which you want to delete the backup.
  7. Tap the Delete Backup button at the bottom.
Read more  Is it safe to uninstall AMD software?

6 апр. 2020 г.

Do photos stay on iPhone if deleted from iCloud?

Your device will immediately remove any photos and videos that you delete and they won’t be available for recovery in your Recently Deleted album. If you’re out of storage, your devices won’t back up to iCloud, and new photos, videos, documents, and your information won’t stay up to date.

Does a factory reset delete everything?

Factory Reset does NOT delete all data

When you factory reset your Android phone, even though your phone system becomes factory new, but some of the old Personal information is not deleted.