How can I remove my Gmail account from other device?

Click “Security” in the left-hand menu. Scroll down to “Your Devices” and click “Manage Devices.” You’ll see the list of devices your Google account is signed in to. Click on your missing device, and under “Account Access,” click the “Remove” button.

How can I remove my Gmail account off someone else’s device without deleting my Gmail account on my main device?

  1. Go into the account on gmail.
  2. Choose Manage Accounts.
  3. Tap the google icon.
  4. At the top right hit More Option and choose Remove Account. This will not affect the account other than taking it off from your phone.

How do I remove my email from other devices?

How to Remove an Email Account from Most Android Devices

  1. From the home screen, tap the App drawer > Settings icon > under Accounts, tap the email type to remove. • …
  2. Tap the Menu icon. Some devices will have a three dot Menu button, including Samsung Galaxy and many HTC and Motorola devices.
  3. Tap Remove account.
  4. Tap Remove account again to confirm.
Read more  How do you delete old photos on Facebook?

12 сент. 2014 г.

Does deleting an email delete it from all devices?

So when you delete an email on your desktop computer, it will still be on your mobile device. … They can delete it from their MOBILE device, or from WEBMAIL when they don’t need it anymore, knowing that they will always have a copy on their DESKTOP COMPUTER.

Why do we need a Gmail account?

Originally Answered: Why do we need a Gmail account? With a gmail account, you can access the android play store, transfer content from Old device to new, gain access to enormous storage space on. … Add Google Chat to your Gmail inbox and get all the features of Chat directly in Gmail.

How do I remove someone else’s Google account from my computer?

1 Answer

  1. log out.
  2. select Remove account.
  3. click on that X.
  4. select Yes, remove.
  5. done.

21 янв. 2019 г.

What happens if I remove my Gmail account from my phone?

Removing a Google account from an Android or iPhone device simply removes access from that particular device, and it can be restored later on. However, any information stored through the account on that device will be lost. That includes things like email, contacts, and settings.

How do I stop Gmail from syncing?

Procedure

  1. Open the app drawer.
  2. Open the Settings app.
  3. Scroll down to Accounts.
  4. Tap Google.
  5. Tap your Google account (you may also need to tap Sync account or Account sync)
  6. Drag the slider for Gmail to the left to turn it off.

Does removing a Gmail account delete it?

When you delete your account, it gets deleted permanently from Google servers. So any data associated with your Google account will be lost. Removing the account simply removes it from your phone.

Read more  How long does a non removable battery last?

How do I remove an account from one device?

Remove an account

  1. On the device, tap Settings. Accounts.
  2. Under Work, tap the account you want to remove.
  3. Tap More. Remove account.
  4. Tap OK to confirm.

Can I delete an email I sent to someone?

Sadly not. Once sent, the message is out of your control. Although some email software may have a recall or undo, these functions are not doing what you think.

What is the disadvantage of Gmail?

Your Gmail account is finite, and Google limits the amount of data that it can hold to 10 GB. Google bases your storage limit on the total number of messages in all folders, including Trash and Spam. Another disadvantage occurs if your Internet connection goes down.

Is a Google account and a Gmail account the same thing?

If you use Gmail, you already have a Google Account. With a Google Account, you have access to free Google products like Drive, Docs, Calendar, and more. To sign in to your Google Account (or any Google product): Go to the sign in page of the product (for Google Accounts it is myaccount.google.com).

Can I have 2 Gmail accounts?

If you have more than one Google Account, you can sign in to multiple accounts at once. That way, you can switch between accounts without signing out and back in again. Your accounts have separate settings, but in some cases, settings from your default account might apply.