When the device is erased, click Remove from Account. All your content is erased, and someone else can now activate the device.
- 1 Does removing device from iCloud erase it?
- 2 What happens when you remove a device from iCloud?
- 3 What happens if I remove a device from my iPhone?
- 4 Will I lose photos if I turn off iCloud?
- 5 How do I disconnect a device from iCloud?
- 6 How do I separate devices with the same Apple ID?
- 7 How do I separate two iphones with the same Apple ID?
- 8 How do I Unsync two iphones with the same Apple ID?
- 9 What happens when you erase device on Find my phone?
- 10 How do I remove a device from my iPhone list?
- 11 How do I remove a device from my Apple account?
- 12 What happens when you disable and delete iCloud photos?
- 13 Can I delete photos from one device only?
- 14 How do I turn off iCloud without deleting everything?
Does removing device from iCloud erase it?
Content from the device is erased but not any of your previous backups stored in iCloud. Once completed, an email is sent.
What happens when you remove a device from iCloud?
If you remove a device from iCloud, and the device reconnects to the Internet, it reappears in the My Devices section of Settings. Note that if you also remove it from Find My iPhone, activation lock will be turned off.
What happens if I remove a device from my iPhone?
You receive an email when the device is erased. When the device is erased, tap Remove This Device, then tap Remove. All your content is erased, Activation Lock is turned off, and someone else can now activate the device.
Will I lose photos if I turn off iCloud?
3 Answers. If you turn off iCloud Photo stream on the device, Photo stream, and the images in the stream folder, are removed from the device, BUT NOT FROM iCloud. If you have any other devices using iCloud photo stream, they will not be impacted. You can also delete from photo stream, just like any folder.
How do I disconnect a device from iCloud?
How to remove a device from iCloud using an iPhone or iPad
- Start the Settings app and then tap your account name at the top of the screen.
- Scroll down to find the list of devices connected to your account. Tap the one you want to remove. …
- Tap «Remove from Account.» You’ll need to confirm you want to do this.
22 сент. 2020 г.
How do I separate devices with the same Apple ID?
On each device, open the Settings App and select iTunes & App Stores. Enter the shared Apple ID and password. If a different Apple ID is currently being used, you will need to sign out of the existing Apple ID before entering the new one. To avoid all downloads going to all your devices, turn off Automatic Downloads.
How do I separate two iphones with the same Apple ID?
Short answer is you can’t have both. By sharing an Apple ID, you are the same person using 2 different devices.
How do I Unsync two iphones with the same Apple ID?
Begin by deciding which two phones will be changing. On these two phones, go to Settings>iCloud and turn all data that is syncing with iCloud (contacts, calendars, etc.) to Off. When prompted choose to keep the data on the iPhone. After everything is turned off, scroll to the bottom and tap Delete Account.
What happens when you erase device on Find my phone?
Erase device: Permanently deletes all data on your phone (but might not delete SD cards). After you erase, Find My Device won’t work on the phone. Important: If you find your phone after erasing, you’ll likely need your Google Account password to use it again. Learn about device protection.
How do I remove a device from my iPhone list?
Remove your associated iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch
- Tap Settings > [your name], then tap iTunes & App Store.
- Tap your Apple ID.
- Tap View Apple ID. You might be asked to sign in.
- Scroll to the iTunes in the Cloud section, then tap Remove This Device.
24 сент. 2020 г.
How do I remove a device from my Apple account?
This method works on desktop or mobile browsers, so you can even use a Windows or Android device for this task with no issues.
- Step 1: Sign in to the Apple ID account management portal.
- Step 2: Select the device that you want to remove from underneath the Devices section, and then click or tap Remove From Account.
3 дек. 2019 г.
What happens when you disable and delete iCloud photos?
If you don’t like using iCloud Photos and want to disable it on all your Apple devices, you get an option for that too. Available as ‘Disable and Delete,’ the feature will necessarily remove all your photos and videos saved in iCloud and free up storage space on iCloud. … That is, any new photo will sync with iCloud.
Can I delete photos from one device only?
Select one or more photos that are on the device. At the top right, tap on the «3 dots» menu icon. Select Delete Device Copy. The photos selected will be deleted from your phone, but the Google Photos photo will remain.
How do I turn off iCloud without deleting everything?
In Settings > Photos, under iCloud Photo Library, tap on ‘Download and keep originals’. Put your device charging overnight with a robust Wi-Fi connection (iCloud syncs large data on Wi-Fi and when charging). In Settings > Photos, turn off iCloud Photo Library.