Does deleting a Facebook post delete it everywhere?

No, when you delete a post, it get deleted from your Timeline and no one can see this including you. However, it might not always be instant as sometimes there is a delay in synchronizing between servers. But this page claimed that, You’d hope that by clicking delete, your content is permanently removed.

What happens when you delete a Facebook post?

When a user deletes something, Facebook is able to ensure users will not see the deleted post, but that doesn’t mean Facebook destroys all traces of that post completely, or that Facebook cannot retrieve it.

Does deleting your Facebook delete everything?

What happens if I permanently delete my Facebook account? You won’t be able to reactivate your account. Your profile, photos, posts, videos, and everything else you’ve added will be permanently deleted. You won’t be able to retrieve anything you’ve added.

Read more  Why my app is removed from Google Play?

When you delete a post on Facebook can others still see it?

When you remove a tag, the post will no longer appear on your timeline. However, that post is still visible to the audience it’s shared with in other places on Facebook, such as News Feed and search.

What is the difference between hiding and deleting a post on Facebook?

When you hide a comment from a post on your Page, the comment will only be visible to the person who wrote it and their friends. When you delete a comment from a post on your Page, the comment will be permanently removed from the post.

How long does it take Facebook to delete a post?

If your concern is a government demanding access to your old posts, know that It can take Facebook up to 90 days to remove the old posts from its computers — and some data could remain in its disaster-recovery backups for a period of time afterward.

What happens if I delete a post?

2 Answers. No, when you delete a post, it get deleted from your Timeline and no one can see this including you. However, it might not always be instant as sometimes there is a delay in synchronizing between servers.

Can I delete my Facebook account and start a new one?

If you need to cancel Facebook and make a new account, you’ll have to do more than just deactivate it. Account deactivation doesn’t erase your Facebook friends and settings — Facebook keeps a record of everything. This makes it possible to reestablish your Facebook account if you change your mind about deleting it.

Read more  Can I remove Samsung account without password?

What do my friends see when I delete my Facebook account?

When your Facebook account is deactivated:

  1. No one else can see your profile.
  2. Some information, like messages you sent to friends, may still be visible.
  3. Your friends may still see your name in their friends list. …
  4. Group admins may still be able to see your posts and comments, along with your name.

16 апр. 2018 г.

Can I get back a deleted FB account?

You can’t recover deleted FB account. Other Facebook users might still have access to the messages you sent. All your Facebook data is stored in backup systems for almost 90 days, after that, it would be permanently deleted. You will not be able to use other apps that you’ve signed up with your Facebook account.

Can I delete a post someone put on my Facebook page?

You can remove posts shared from your Facebook Page by deleting them. Deleting a post will permanently remove it from your Page, including your Page’s activity log.

To delete a post from your Page:

  1. Go to the post on your Page’s timeline.
  2. Click in the top-right corner.
  3. Select Delete Post then click Delete.

Do admins get notified when you delete a post?

If you add a note from the admin, the author of the post will receive a notification that their post was removed. If they click the notification, they’ll be able to see the rules their post violated and the note from the admin for 14 days.

Can you remove a comment from Facebook without them knowing?

Hiding the Facebook comment will keep it hidden from everyone except that person and their friends. … Deleting the Facebook comment will erase it; no one will be able to see it. The user will know that the negative comment has been deleted if they go to view it again, but they won’t be notified of its deletion.

Read more  How can I recover deleted videos from my computer?

What does hiding posts on Facebook do?

When you hide a photo or post you’re tagged in on your timeline, people won’t be able to see it when they visit your timeline. But the photo or post will still be visible to the audience it’s shared with in other places on Facebook, such as in News Feed or Search.

How do you delete a post on Facebook so no one can see it?

If there is a post on your Facebook timeline that you want to delete, click the «…» button next to the post. If you then click «Delete,» the post will be removed from Facebook and nobody, including you, will be able to see it.

Can someone tell if you hide their posts on Facebook?

Facebook Help Team

If you hide a post from your Timeline, your friend will not be notified that you hid the post.