If someone else posts something and tags you in it, whether it’s a photo or a text post, you can’t delete that post because you’re not the one who created it. You can, however, untag yourself from the post.
- 1 Can you delete someone else’s post?
- 2 How do I delete a friend’s post on my timeline?
- 3 Can people see if you delete a post?
- 4 What happens when you delete a post that has been shared?
- 5 How do I remove a photo from Facebook that someone else posted?
- 6 How can you tell who deleted a post on Facebook?
- 7 Does deleting a Facebook post delete it everywhere?
- 8 Does someone know if you delete their post on Facebook?
- 9 What happens when someone posts on your timeline?
- 10 Do admins get notified when you delete a post?
- 11 Does deleting from activity log delete post?
- 12 What happens to pictures when you delete them?
Can you delete someone else’s post?
Of course, you can only delete posts you have created yourself — you don’t have the power to delete something that was posted to Facebook by someone else. But if you don’t like a post that you’re tagged or mentioned in, you could ask the person who created it to edit or delete it.
How do I delete a friend’s post on my timeline?
You can remove posts that you and your friends post on your timeline.
To remove a post from your timeline:
- Click your profile picture in the top right of Facebook.
- Find the post and click in the top right.
- Select Delete post or Hide from profile from the dropdown menu.
Can people see if you delete a post?
2 Answers. No, when you delete a post, it get deleted from your Timeline and no one can see this including you. However, it might not always be instant as sometimes there is a delay in synchronizing between servers.
The photo they share is still your photo, and if you delete it, it’s gone. Anyone who has shared the deleted photo will no longer see it themselves, and neither will any of their friends. … It’s also important to understand that photos that are originally uploaded to Facebook often don’t remain just on Facebook.
How do I remove a photo from Facebook that someone else posted?
You can remove unwanted photos that someone posts directly to your profile or business page by selecting the three dot (…) menu icon in the top right corner of the post that contains the photo. Select either Hide from Timeline or Delete to remove it.
How can you tell who deleted a post on Facebook?
Unfortunately, you can’t see who deleted a post in your Facebook page. Facebook does not keep a track if deleted posts.
Does deleting a Facebook post delete it everywhere?
But once something’s “deleted,” what happens? When a user deletes something, Facebook is able to ensure users will not see the deleted post, but that doesn’t mean Facebook destroys all traces of that post completely, or that Facebook cannot retrieve it.
Does someone know if you delete their post on Facebook?
Facebook doesn’t notify a user when someone deletes a post they had left on their Timeline, but they are definitely notified that a post had been put on there in the first place. That being said, whether your friend will ever see that notification depends on how she next views her Facebook page.
What happens when someone posts on your timeline?
1 Answer. If you post directly on their timeline, they control the privacy setting. They have just one setting for all posts that others post on their timeline. If they have it set to Friends, then only their friends will be able to see it.
Do admins get notified when you delete a post?
If you add a note from the admin, the author of the post will receive a notification that their post was removed. If they click the notification, they’ll be able to see the rules their post violated and the note from the admin for 14 days.
Does deleting from activity log delete post?
While you can delete many things from Facebook through the Activity Log, you cannot, for some reason, delete posts that other people have made to your Timeline.
What happens to pictures when you delete them?
If you delete a photo or video that’s backed up in Google Photos, it will stay in your bin for 60 days. If you delete an item from your Android device without it being backed up, it will stay in your bin for 60 days.