If you are using iCloud Photo Library, then it is normal for deleting a photo on one device to also delete it from iCloud and from any other device that is using the service. This behaviour cannot be changed. You can disable iCloud photo syncing (chews up a ton of memory anyway) and use something else.
- 1 How do I delete photos from my iPhone without deleting them from other devices?
- 2 How do I delete photos from my iPad but not other devices?
- 3 Can I delete photos from my iPhone but keep them on my iPad?
- 4 Do photos stay on iCloud if deleted from iPhone?
- 5 Do photos stay in iCloud forever?
- 6 How do I delete photos from my iPhone and iCloud at the same time?
- 7 How do I stop my iPhone photos from syncing to my iPad 2020?
- 8 Where do photos go when permanently deleted?
- 9 How do I delete iCloud photos from one device?
- 10 How do I unlink my iPad and iPhone?
- 11 How do I stop sharing between my iPad and iPhone?
- 12 How do I permanently delete photos from iCloud?
- 13 When I delete a photo does it delete from iCloud?
- 14 Is iCloud storage worth buying?
- 15 How can I recover permanently deleted photos from iPhone without backup?
How do I delete photos from my iPhone without deleting them from other devices?
If you want the ability to delete images from an iPhone or any device without deleting it from all your devices, you have to disable iCloud Photo Library and use another form of sync or another service, like Dropbox, Google Photos, or Amazon Cloud Drive.
How do I delete photos from my iPad but not other devices?
From Apple: You can turn off iCloud Photo Library on a single device when you follow these steps: On your iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch, go to Settings > iCloud > Photos and turn off iCloud Photo Library. This will delete your photos from your iPad but not your iPhone or iCloud account.
Can I delete photos from my iPhone but keep them on my iPad?
Once you save a photo to the camera roll on the iPad, you can delete it from the photo stream on the iPhone and that will have no effect at all on the photos on the iPad.
Do photos stay on iCloud if deleted from iPhone?
Usually, your iPhone automatically backs up to your iCloud account, and if you delete photos from your iPhone, they’ll also be deleted from your iCloud. To get around this, you can turn off iCloud photo sharing, sign in to a different iCloud account, or use a cloud server other than iCloud for photo sharing.
Do photos stay in iCloud forever?
The photos and videos that you delete on one device are deleted everywhere that you use iCloud Photos. Photos and videos stay in the Recently Deleted folder for 30 days before they’re deleted permanently. You can make edits on your iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, or Mac, and you’ll see them on your Apple TV automatically.
How do I delete photos from my iPhone and iCloud at the same time?
Use your iPhone
To make sure your iCloud Photos is enabled, go to Settings > tap on your name on the top > iCloud > Photos. The switch next to iCloud Photos should be on. Go to your Photos app, tap “Select” in the top-right corner, and then select all the photos you want to delete.
How do I stop my iPhone photos from syncing to my iPad 2020?
Question: Q: How do I stop photos from syncing between iPad and iPhone
- On the iPad go to Settings>iCloud>Photos>My Photo Stream>Off. The photos on your iPad will stay on your iPad only.
- No you can not send photos to iCloud without them appearing on all devices.
19 мар. 2016 г.
Where do photos go when permanently deleted?
When you delete pictures on Android, you can access your Photos app and go into your albums, then, scroll to the bottom and tap on «Recently Deleted.» In that photo folder, you will find all the photos you have deleted within the last 30 days.
How do I delete iCloud photos from one device?
3 Answers. As detailed in Apple’s support article, you can disable iCloud Photo Library on your iOS device by tapping Settings > iCloud, and turning off «Photos». Your photos will still remain in iCloud Photo Library but will be removed from your device.
Remove your associated iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch
- Tap Settings > [your name], then tap iTunes & App Store.
- Tap your Apple ID.
- Tap View Apple ID. You might be asked to sign in.
- Scroll to the iTunes in the Cloud section, then tap Remove This Device.
24 сент. 2020 г.
How do I stop sharing between my iPad and iPhone?
If you mean you want to stop the sharing between all your devices, then on any one device, go to Settings>icloud and turn off the services you don’t want that device to share/sync. Or turn off icloud altogether if that’s what you want.
How do I permanently delete photos from iCloud?
Click «Photos» and do one of the following:
- To delete one or a small selection of photos, hold the Ctrl or Command key on your keyboard and then click each photo you want to select. …
- To delete your entire iCloud photo collection, press Ctrl +A or Command + A on the keyboard, and then click the trash can icon.
18 сент. 2020 г.
When I delete a photo does it delete from iCloud?
When you delete a photo or video from Photos on iCloud.com, it’s also deleted from all of your devices with iCloud Photos turned on. If you change your mind, you have 30 days to recover it before it’s permanently deleted.
Is iCloud storage worth buying?
iCloud Storage is one of the most misused and misunderstood features of the iPhone. I love Apple products, but there’s no other way to put this: In most cases, buying iCloud Storage is unnecessary and you should never pay for it.
How can I recover permanently deleted photos from iPhone without backup?
On the iBeesoft iPhone Data Recovery interface, go to «Recover from iOS Device» tab and then select your iPhone to scan the deleted pictures. Click on the «Scan» button and wait for a few seconds or minutes for the program to scan for the deleted files on the device storage without backup.