You can’t delete your Facebook while keeping Messenger, but you can deactivate it while still being able to use Messenger. … The last option says you can continue using Facebook Messenger even if you deactivate your account. Make sure this is not checked and just leave it as is.
- 1 Can I delete Facebook app and keep messenger?
- 2 What happens if I delete Facebook app?
- 3 Does deleting Facebook account also delete messenger?
- 4 Do I need the Facebook app to use messenger?
- 5 What do my friends see when I delete my Facebook account?
- 6 Is deactivate the same as Delete on Facebook?
- 7 How do I delete Facebook from my iPhone 2020?
- 8 How do I delete my Facebook app on 2020?
- 9 Does deleting an app delete the data?
- 10 When you permanently delete Facebook What happens to messenger?
- 11 Why can’t I deactivate my Messenger 2020?
- 12 How long does Facebook disable your account?
- 13 How do I unlink my Facebook from Messenger?
- 14 Is Messenger on facebook private?
- 15 Can you have messenger without Facebook 2020?
Can I delete Facebook app and keep messenger?
Yes, you can uninstall Facebook app but can keep the messenger app. … You just have to login in Messenger using your Facebook account details. If you don’t want to have Messenger, you can go to Messenger to use Messenger service only.
What happens if I delete Facebook app?
What Happens If You Delete Facebook or Messenger App Data? While uninstalling the apps doesn’t do any damage, clearing app data on Android will delete the downloaded media files for the respective app and log you out from the apps. Logging out from the app is equivalent to uninstalling it.
Does deleting Facebook account also delete messenger?
If you choose to permanently delete your Facebook account:
Specific information, such as messages you’ve sent to friends, won’t be fully deleted and will remain visible to them. You won’t be able to use Messenger.
Do I need the Facebook app to use messenger?
Download the Facebook Messenger app, select the “Not on Facebook?” option, and enter your phone number and name. That’s it. You can upload and send photos, videos, start group chats, and use voice and video calling without ever having to sign up for a Facebook account.
What do my friends see when I delete my Facebook account?
When your Facebook account is deactivated:
- No one else can see your profile.
- Some information, like messages you sent to friends, may still be visible.
- Your friends may still see your name in their friends list. …
- Group admins may still be able to see your posts and comments, along with your name.
16 апр. 2018 г.
Is deactivate the same as Delete on Facebook?
What’s the difference between deleting or deactivating a Facebook account? The biggest difference between deactivating and deleting a Facebook account is that deactivating your Facebook account gives you the flexibility to return whenever you wish, while deleting your account is a permanent action.
How do I delete Facebook from my iPhone 2020?
How to Delete a Facebook Account on the iPhone
- Launch the Facebook app on your iPhone.
- Tap the Menu icon in the bottom right corner.
- Swipe down to the bottom and tap Settings & Privacy.
- Tap Settings.
- Swipe down and tap Account Ownership and Control.
- Tap Deactivation and Deletion.
28 авг. 2020 г.
How do I delete my Facebook app on 2020?
- If you’re using a web browser, simply navigate to Settings > Security > Deactivate Your Account. …
- You can also deactivate your account through the Facebook mobile app on iPhone or Android by navigating to Settings > Account Settings > Security > Account Deactivate.
Does deleting an app delete the data?
When you delete an app, the app and its data are removed from your device. If you want to remove the app, but keep its data, you can offload the app instead.
When you permanently delete Facebook What happens to messenger?
You can keep using Messenger after you deactivate your Facebook account. If you had a Facebook account and deactivated it, using Messenger won’t reactivate your Facebook account, and your Facebook friends can still message you.
Why can’t I deactivate my Messenger 2020?
First, you need to make sure your main Facebook account is deactivated (You can’t deactivate Messenger alone as far as I’m aware of). After that, open Messenger and tap on your profile image top left next to “Chats”. In the settings, scroll all the way down to Legal & Policies, and tap that.
How long does Facebook disable your account?
This opens the Facebook home page.
- If you temporarily deactivated your account, you can recover it whenever you like by logging back in, or by using your Facebook account to log in somewhere else. …
- If your account has been nominated for deletion for more than 30 days, it’s gone, and you can’t recover it.
How to deactivate Messenger
- Open Messenger.
- From Chats, click on your profile in the top left corner.
- Tap Account settings. (Tap Legal and Policies for Android).
- Below your Facebook Information, tap Delete Your Account and Information. …
- Tap deactivate and enter your password.
19 авг. 2020 г.
Is Messenger on facebook private?
Secret conversations in Messenger are end-to-end encrypted and are only read by you and the other person. Learn how to use secret conversations in Messenger. Blocked People. When you block someone, they’ll no longer be able to contact you on Messenger or on Facebook chat.
Can you have messenger without Facebook 2020?
Fortunately, you can use Messenger without Facebook − but only if you have had a Facebook account in the past. … Previously, it was possible to sign up for Facebook Messenger using your phone number and nothing else. But as of December 26 2019, you can’t sign up for Messenger if you’ve never had a Facebook account.