Group of 8 (G-8)

What is Group of 8 (G-8)?

Group of 8 (G-8) meaning

established – October 1975


aim – to facilitate economic cooperation among the developed countries (DCs) that participated in the Conference on International Economic Cooperation (CIEC), held in several sessions between December 1975 and 3 June 1977


members – (8) Canada, EU, France, Germany, Italy, Japan, UK, US



reference: The World Factbook 2017. Washington, DC: Central Intelligence Agency, 2017.