East African Community (EAC)

What is East African Community (EAC)?

East African Community (EAC) meaning

note – originally established in 1967, it was disbanded in 1977


established – January 2001


aim – to establish a political and economic union among the countries


members – (5) Burundi, Kenya, Rwanda, Tanzania, Uganda



reference: The World Factbook 2017. Washington, DC: Central Intelligence Agency, 2017. https://www.cia.gov/library/publications/the-world-factbook/index.html