Pacific Alliance

What is Pacific Alliance?

Pacific Alliance meaning

established – 28 April 2011


aim – to reduce trade barriers between member countries, to install visa-free travel, to install a common stock exchange, and to set up joint embassies in some countries


members – (5) Chile, Columbia, Costa Rica, Mexico, Peru


observers – (29) Australia, Canada, China, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador , Finland, France, Germany, Guatemala, Honduras, India, Israel, Italy, Japan, Morocco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Panama, Paraguay, Portugal, Singapore, South Korea, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay



reference: The World Factbook 2017. Washington, DC: Central Intelligence Agency, 2017.