Group of 7 (G-7)

What is Group of 7 (G-7)?

Group of 7 (G-7) meaning

note – membership is the same as the Big Seven


established – 22 September 1985


aim – to facilitate economic cooperation among the seven major noncommunist economic powers


members – (7) Group of 5 (France, Germany, Japan, UK, US) plus Canada and Italy



reference: The World Factbook 2017. Washington, DC: Central Intelligence Agency, 2017.