Group of 24 (G-24)

What is Group of 24 (G-24)?

Group of 24 (G-24) meaning

established – 1 August 1989


aim – to promote the interests of developing countries in Africa, Asia, and Latin America within the IMF


members – (24) Algeria, Argentina, Brazil, Colombia, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Cote d’Ivoire, Egypt, Ethiopia, Gabon, Ghana, Guatemala, India, Iran, Lebanon, Mexico, Nigeria, Pakistan, Peru, Philippines, South Africa, Sri Lanka, Syria, Trinidad and Tobago, Venezuela


observers – (1) China



reference: The World Factbook 2017. Washington, DC: Central Intelligence Agency, 2017.