European Investment Bank (EIB)

What is European Investment Bank (EIB)?

European Investment Bank (EIB) meaning

established – 25 March 1957; effective – 1 January 1958


aim – to promote economic development of the EU and its predecessors, the EEC and the EC


members – (28) Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, UK



reference: The World Factbook 2017. Washington, DC: Central Intelligence Agency, 2017.