Capital of Malaysia

What is Capital of Malaysia?

name: Kuala Lumpur; note – nearby Putrajaya is referred to as a federal government administrative center but not the capital; Parliament meets in Kuala Lumpur
geographic coordinates: 3 10 N, 101 42 E
time difference: UTC+8 (13 hours ahead of Washington, DC, during Standard Time)


reference: The World Factbook 2017. Washington, DC: Central Intelligence Agency, 2017.