former Soviet Union (FSU)

What is former Soviet Union (FSU)?

former Soviet Union (FSU) meaning

former term often used to identify as a group the successor nations to the Soviet Union or USSR; this group of 15 countries consists of: Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Estonia, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Latvia, Lithuania, Moldova, Russia, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Ukraine, Uzbekistan



reference: The World Factbook 2017. Washington, DC: Central Intelligence Agency, 2017.