Zangger Committee (ZC)

What is Zangger Committee (ZC)?

Zangger Committee (ZC) meaning

established – early 1970s


aim – to establish guidelines for the export control provisions of the Nonproliferation of Nuclear Weapons Treaty (NPT)


members – (39) Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Kazakhstan, South Korea, Luxembourg, Netherlands, NZ, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russia, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine, UK, US


observers – (1) European Commission



reference: The World Factbook 2017. Washington, DC: Central Intelligence Agency, 2017.