Nuclear Energy Agency (NEA)

What is Nuclear Energy Agency (NEA)?

Nuclear Energy Agency (NEA) meaning

note – also known as OECD Nuclear Energy Agency


established – 1 February 1958


aim – to promote the peaceful uses of nuclear energy; associated with OECD


members – (31) Australia, Austria, Belgium, Canada, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Japan, South Korea, Luxembourg, Mexico, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Russia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, UK, US



reference: The World Factbook 2017. Washington, DC: Central Intelligence Agency, 2017.