International Energy Agency (IEA)

What is International Energy Agency (IEA)?

International Energy Agency (IEA) meaning

established – 15 November 1974


aim – to promote cooperation on energy matters, especially emergency oil sharing and relations between oil consumers and oil producers; established by the OECD


members – (29) Australia, Austria, Belgium, Canada, Czech Republic, Denmark, EC, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Japan, South Korea, Luxembourg, Netherlands, NZ, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, UK, US



reference: The World Factbook 2017. Washington, DC: Central Intelligence Agency, 2017.